The Council usually meets monthly on the third Thursday evening starting at 7 o'clock, except August when there is no scheduled meeting, and December when the meeting is on the second Thursday. There is one standing Committee (the Personnel Committee) and the Council may appoint Advisory Working Parties and Advisory Committees for specific purposes from time to time.  

You can find your other elected representatives by following these links to sites outside Desborough Town Council’s control.

Member of Parliament: Mr Philip Hollobone MP

North Northamptonshire Council: Councillors: Dearing, Howes, and Tebbutt.

Cllr Helen Wood

Chair of the Council, St. Giles Ward

Chair of the Council Labour Party

Cllr.Helen.Wood@DesboroughTownCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Tim Healy

Vice-Chair of the Council, Loatland Ward

Vice-Chair of the Council Labour Party 2 Heathcote Grove Desborough…

Cllr.Tim.Healy@DesboroughTownCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Andy Coleman

Loatland Ward

Labour Party 40 Thistle Drive Desborough NN14 2JL

Cllr.Andy.Coleman@DesboroughTownCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Dean Cornwall

Loatland Ward

Co-opted 20/05/2021 Labour 20 Victoria Street Desborough

Cllr.Dean.Cornwall@DesboroughTownCouncil.gov.uk
Councillor French at War Memorial

Cllr Jim French

St. Giles Ward

Conservative Party 239 Rushton Road Desborough   Dispensation decision "Street…

CllrJim.French@DesboroughTownCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Jon Gardiner

St. Giles Ward

Labour Party 36 Leys Avenue Desborough NN14 2PY

Cllr.Jon.Gardiner@DesboroughTownCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr David Larmour

Loatland Ward

Cllr Bill McElhinney

Loatland Ward

Cllr Ben Murphy-Ryan

Loatland Ward

Cllr Sue Roberts

St Giles Ward

Conservative Party 26 Regent Street Desborough

Cllr.Sue.Roberts@DesboroughTownCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Phil Sawford

St. Giles Ward

Labour Party 46 Federation Avenue Desborough NN14 2NX

CllrPhilip.Sawford@DesboroughTownCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Alan Window

St Giles Ward

Liberal Democrat 1 Foxlands Desborough NN14 2UA

Cllr.Alan.Window@DesboroughTownCouncil.gov.uk